Friday, 13 July 2018

Floored Blog Tour: 'You all right, Mum?'


Today I am really excited to be taking part in the blog tour for Floored: A collaborative novel by seven of the top YA authors in UK - Sara Barnard, Holly Bourne, Tanya Byrne, Non Pratt, Melinda Salisbury, Lisa Williamson & Eleanor Wood. I received a proof copy of this book and ADORED it! Do go and check out my full review if you wish.

As Floored is a collaborative novel the blog tour is also based on collaboration with seven bloggers all working on a collaborative project. Please do go and check out the other amazing bloggers in my group:

Chouett: chouett.com

Wednesday, 11 July 2018

Review: A Sky Painted Gold by Laura Wood

A Sky Painted Gold by Laura Wood
Published by: Scholastic UK
Released: 5th July 2018
Page Count: 356
Edition: Paperback




Thank you to Scholastic UK for sending me a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Growing up in her sleepy Cornish village dreaming of being a writer, sixteen-year-old Lou has always wondered about the grand Cardew house which has stood empty for years. And when the owners arrive for the summer - a handsome, dashing brother and sister - Lou is quite swept off her feet and into a world of moonlit cocktail parties and glamour beyond her wildest dreams.

But, as she grows closer to the Cardews, is she abandoning her own ambitions... And is there something darker lurking at the heart of the Cardew family?

A gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance set against a stunning Gatsby-esque backdrop, this is perfect for fans of I Capture the Castle and Eva Ibbotson.

Tuesday, 10 July 2018

Top Ten Tuesday: Best Books I've Read in 2018 (so far)


Hosted by That Artsy Reader GirlThis week is all about the best books we have read in 2018 so far and I'm really excited to do this one as I have a lot of good ones to share!

It was hard just coming up with ten mind you as I have read so many good books this year so far, but, I did manage to eventually rattle it down. These aren't in any particular order.

What have been your favourite reads of 2018 so far? Have you read any of the books I've mentioned? Let me know in the comments.

Saturday, 7 July 2018

Mid-Year Freakout Tag

I can't believe it's July already! I mean where is 2018 going!?

I've seen these tag on a few blogs and although I haven't been tagged to do it I still thought I'd give it a go. Will also be good to be able to look back on my reading for the first part of 2018.

Have you done this tag? Link me and I'll check them out!

Friday, 6 July 2018

Book Beginnings/Friday 56 #10


Book Beginnings is hosted by Rose City ReaderShe invites you to share the first sentence or so of your current read and share your thoughts about the sentence, initial impressions of the book and anything else it inspires. 

Friday 56 is hosted by Fredas VoiceThis is where you grab the book you are reading, turn to page 56 (or 56% on your ereader) and post a few sentences. 

Please leave links to your Book Beginnings / Friday 56 posts. 

Thursday, 5 July 2018

Review: The Cosy Seaside Chocolate Shop by Caroline Roberts (Blog Tour)

The Cosy Seaside Chocolate Shop by Caroline Roberts
Published by: Harper Impulse
Released: 28th June 2018
Page Count: 400
Edition: Kindle
Genre: Women's Fiction
Goodreads / Amazon



Thank you to Harper Impulse for sending me this book via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review and for allowing me to be part of this blog tour.

When Emma opened her gorgeous little chocolate shop in the harbour village of Warkton-by-the-Sea, she realised a lifelong dream. Love is also blossoming with her hunky beau, Max, who’s slowly healing her fragile heart.
Summer is here and life has never felt so sweet. Until the rainclouds start to gather…
A rival sweet shop and killjoy landlord give Emma a headache, and when a face from the past turns up unannounced, Emma finds herself spiralling down memory lane. With Max’s crazy work schedule driving him to distraction, Emma’s in danger of making some choices she might regret . . .
With close friends, spaniel Alfie, and the whole village behind her, can Emma get the chocolate shop and her love life back on track?

Wednesday, 4 July 2018

June Wrap Up


It's that time again! Time for another wrap up and this time it's going to be laid out differently as i'm trying new changes with all of my posts...which I hope is okay. 

June came and went quickly didn't it? We are now in the height of summer and the UK is currently experiencing a major heatwave and I am melting currently! 

I had an okay reading month for June, although I did hit a slump towards the middle of the month. I did manage to read six books mind you. Which is pretty good going for me.

How did your June pan out? Link me to all your wrap ups etc!